Life Cycle Of A Writer: Speaking in public – tips needed!

So pleased and proud of my friend and fellow Romaniac, Catherine Miller. What tips do you have for pitching that novel?

The Romaniacs

I’ve been making an effort to be brave lately, entering more competitions and generally putting my writing work out there more. Only it’s possible I’ve been too brave as last week I found out I’m a finalist in the London Book Fair Author HQ Write Stuff event. It involves a ‘Dragon’s Den’ style pitch to a panel of agents.

The last time I spoke in public was in March when I received the Katie Fforde bursary and the trophy toppled (you can see it starting to tumble in this picture) mid speeches. So I’m asking for any tips to help me with my pitch? What would you include in your two minutes if you were asked to pitch your latest novel?

Thanks,

Catherine x

View original post

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

