Laura E. James, Inspired by …

I’m at Romaniac HQ today, chatting about my writing inspirations. It was a lovely post to write because I got to mention some of my favourite writers and artists.

The Romaniacs

At Romaniac HQ recently, the conversation of our writing influences and inspirations came up.  Although we all started off writing romance, our influences have come from the four corners of the writing page.  We thought we’d share them with you over the course of the coming months.

Laura is kicking off the feature this week …

Sheila O'Flanagan, Veronica Henry, Laura & Jill Mansell Sheila O’Flanagan, Veronica Henry, Laura & Jill Mansell

Laura: It’s no secret I attribute the lovely Jill Mansell as one of my major influences. I adore the way her novels can make me laugh on page one and cry on page two. It’s a skill to which I aspire, despite writing ‘romance without the soft edges’. It was through Jill’s books that I discovered the RNA and subsequently joined the NWS. Had I not read and enjoyed Good At Gamesthere’s every chance I wouldn’t have my own books ‘out there’.  Other influences are

View original post 359 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

