Roving Romaniac: Mumsnet’s Get Published Day

Find out what my friend and fellow Romaniac, Catherine Miller, was doing at a Mumsnet writing day.

The Romaniacs

It’s not often I get out and have to form comprehensive sentences. To be honest, I think I may well have lost the ability, having been allowed out and managing to boom ‘hello’ a few times without anything else following.

Yes, I’m a mum. I have twin toddlers who’ve created a made up language. I talk to myself. I answer back. I go occasional days without any other adult interaction. So an entire day with other human beings in the same situation was comforting. Also mind-blowing. The setting was enough to make me happy.

10382868_10155047444760386_6306767074155766445_n

Having been supplied with tea, coffee, biscuits, fresh fruit (all of which we could eat and drink unhindered), we were treated to a day covering the work of the Janklow & Nesbit Agency, how to make the right impression in covering letters, a panel of editors, an editorial masterclass, an author panel and a one-to-one.

10801887_10155047528205386_7842919522073282476_n Photo…

View original post 194 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

