Southampton City Libraries’ Writer In Residence 2015

Fantastic initiative by my friend and Romaniac buddy, Catherine Miller.

The Romaniacs

I’m delighted to be able to say during 2015, I’m working with Southampton City Libraries to help promote writing and literacy within the community.

Catherine Miller - Writer in residence and mum of (now toddler sized) twins Catherine Miller – Writer in residence and mum of (now toddler sized) twins

Over my years of attempting to become a published writer, Southampton libraries have been hugely supportive. Everything from assistance with research, helping keep the twins entertained with Tots and Tunes, and assisting me when my printer died and I had to get my partial off to the Romantic Novelists’ Association’s New Writers’ Scheme.

This year I’ll be spending time in Southampton Libraries getting my manuscript finished and working with the libraries on some events to help encourage writing and reading. I’m going to keep an update of what I’m up to on this blog.

The first thing I’m doing is starting a writing group. As a mum of twins, finding time to write…

View original post 118 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

